7 Herbal Remedies for Relieving Arthritic Pain Naturally

Promote to over 10 million customersThere are actually three common types of arthritis. These are Osteoarthritis which is the most common, affecting around 16 million Americans with an average age of 45. It usually will attack weight bearing joints like knees, hips, and ankles but has been found in the fingers, neck and spine. Each of our joints is cushioned by cartilage, a very dense, sponge-like substance. Osteoarthritis attacks that cartilage and gradually wears it down.

Another type of arthritis is Rheumatoid Arthritis. Extremely painful and inflammatory, it strikes the lining of the joints and actually attacks two million Americans in their twenties.

BetterWorldBooks.com

Psoriatic Arthritis is not as well known as the previous two, but actually eats away at the joints and can also manifest as psoriasis on the skin.

The term Arthritis literally translates to “joint inflammation.” If you suffer from any of the different types of Arthritis listed above, chances are you have taken drugs to combat the effects or tried other “home remedies.” If you haven’t yet tried “Urtication,” it might be helpful. The term “Urtication” comes from the botanical name, Urtica dioica and dates back some 2,000 years to biblical times. Urtica dioica is “Stinging Nettle. The treatment is to grasp the nettles in a gloved hand and swat the sore joints with the nettles. This may seem bizarre, but the practice has proven to be so effective for some sufferers of arthritis that they now maintain a nettle plant on their window sill.

Here are a few more herbs that are used effectively for the treatment of arthritis:

Black Cohosh 

Also known as Black Snakeroot, Bugbane, Rattleroot, Rattleweed, Squawroot. The dried root is the part used. This is a powerful relaxant as well as being extremely effective with easing painful menstrual cramps. Ovarian cramps will be relieved as well as bringing on a delayed menstrual cycle. It is also effective in the treatment of arthritis, osteo-arthritis, rheumatic pain and neurological pan. In small doses, appetite and digestion are greatly improved and is very beneficial for the nervous system in general.

Bogbean


Affiliate Program ”Get Money from your Website”
Useful for treatment of rheumatism, osteo-arthritis and rheumatoid arthritis. Also has a stimulating effect on the walls of the colon and digestive juices.

Celery Seeds 

Use dried ripe fruits to use as an anti-inflammatory, anti-rheumatic, diuretic or anti-spasmodic. Great for treating rheumatism, arthritis and gout.

Worldwide Discounted Hotel Bookings at Otel.com

Chapparal

Very useful in cases of acne, arthritis, chronic backache, skin conditions of warts and blotches. Also one of the best cancer herbs.

Feverfew

Use the leaves to treat migraine headaches, arthritis, dizziness and tinnitus.

Nettle

The is the herb we referred to earlier and is another one of those “universal” plants. They are found all over the world and they strengthen the entire body. Rheumatism, arthritis, eczema, nosebleeds, arteries, lessen blood pressure are just a few applications. Nettles contain calcium, chlorine, iron, potassium, silicon, sodium and sulphur.


Online Job for All. Work from home computer.

Saffron

A natural hydrochloric acid (utilizes sugar of fruits and oils), thus helping arthritics get rid of the uric acid which holds the calcium deposited in the joints. Also reduces lactic acid build up. Good for measles, skin, scarlet fever and perspiration.

Otel.com

Yucca

Hope for arthritics. The extract from the plant has been used with surprising success on arthritis and rheumatism sufferers.

All of the herbs mentioned here should be available at your local health food store along with suggestions on how to prepare them for use. Some applications will be to ingest in teas while others may facilitate creating a topical treatment.

No matter what natural remedies you choose please consult your physician to make certain that your course of treatment does not interfere with medications that your doctor subscribes for your treatment.

The information contained in this article is for educational purposes only and is not intended to medically diagnose, treat or cure any disease. Consult a health care practitioner before beginning any health care program.


Book the Perfect Stay, Pay the Lowest Price!

Affiliate Program ”Get Money from your Website”

About dateshravani

Welcome to the world of information related to Astrology, Vaastu Shashtra, History, Art, Acne, Addictions, Art, Ayurveda, Beauty, Breast Cancer, Diabetes, Diet, Humanities, Weight Loss, Yoga, Blogs, Funs & Games, Jokes, Knowledge, Religious, and more...

Posted on September 24, 2011, in Healthy Tips and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 56 Comments.

  1. Just what we was acid for, interjection for posting . “In England each male we encounter is a little man’s son in America, he might be a little man’s father.” by Ralph Waldo Emerson.

  2. I really appreciate this post. I’ve been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thank you again!

  3. I really hope other folks consider your posting listed here as useful as I have. I operate a website personally and would be happy for you or the visitors on your site to visit. Please feel free to read through my website just like I have with yours and post a comment or two if you discover anything interesting. Many thanks.

  4. I really hope other people consider your post listed here as handy as I have. I run a website myself and would be more than pleased for you or the guests on your own website to visit. Please go ahead and browse through my site just like I have with your own and leave a comment or two if you find anything interesting. Many thanks.

  5. I really hope other users consider your post here as useful as I have. I manage a website myself and would be delighted for you or the readers on your own website to visit. Please feel free to look through my site like I have with yours and leave a comment or two if you find anything interesting. Thanks again.

  6. I really hope other folks think your article right here as handy as I have. I operate a site personally and would be very happy for you or the guests on your web site to visit. Please feel free to read through my site just like I have with yours and post a comment or two if you find anything interesting. Thank you.

  7. I hope other people find your blog post listed here as helpful as I have. I run a weblog myself and would be pleased for you or the readers on your own website to check out. Please go ahead and read through my site just like I have with your own and leave a remark or two if you discover anything interesting. Thank you.

  8. I really trust other visitors find your blog post listed here as handy as I have. I operate a blog personally and would be pleased for you or the visitors on your own site to visit. Please go ahead and search through my website just like I have with your own and leave a comment or two if you find anything interesting. Thank you.

  9. I hope other people think your write-up right here as helpful as I have. I manage a blog site myself and would be very happy for you or the guests on your own web site to check out. Please go ahead and look through my website just like I have with your own and leave a remark or two if you discover anything interesting. Thanks again.

  10. I hope other people think your write-up right here as helpful as I have. I manage a blog site myself and would be very happy for you or the guests on your own web site to check out. Please go ahead and look through my website just like I have with your own and leave a remark or two if you discover anything interesting. Thanks again.

  11. I trust other folks consider your post here as handy as I have. I run a blog site myself and would be happy for you or the guests on your own web site to check out. Please go ahead and look through my website like I have with yours and leave a comment or two if you discover anything interesting. Thanks again.

  12. I really hope other folks find your blog post right here as useful as I have. I manage a blog site personally and would be more than pleased for you or the readers on your website to visit. Please go ahead and browse through my site like I have with yours and leave a comment or two if you discover anything interesting. Thank you.

  13. I really trust other visitors find your blog post listed here as handy as I have. I operate a blog personally and would be pleased for you or the visitors on your own site to visit. Please go ahead and search through my website just like I have with your own and leave a comment or two if you find anything interesting. Thank you.

  14. magnetic home generator

    I really hope other people think your posting listed here as handy as I have. I manage a site personally and would be delighted for you or the guests on your site to check out. Please go ahead and look through my site just like I have with yours and leave a comment or two if you discover anything interesting. Many thanks.

  15. I hope other people find your posting right here as handy as I have. I operate a blog site personally and would be more than pleased for you or the visitors on your site to visit. Please go ahead and search through my website like I have with your own and leave a comment or two if you discover anything interesting. Thank you.

  16. I hope other folks find your posting here as helpful as I have. I manage a weblog by myself and would be more than happy for you or the readers on your web site to visit. Please go ahead and browse through my website just like I have with your own and post a remark or two if you find anything interesting. Many thanks.

  17. I really hope other folks consider your posting listed here as useful as I have. I operate a website personally and would be happy for you or the visitors on your site to visit. Please feel free to read through my website just like I have with yours and post a comment or two if you discover anything interesting. Many thanks.

  18. I really hope other people think your posting listed here as handy as I have. I manage a site personally and would be delighted for you or the guests on your site to check out. Please go ahead and look through my site just like I have with yours and leave a comment or two if you discover anything interesting. Many thanks.

  19. I really trust other visitors find your blog post listed here as handy as I have. I operate a blog personally and would be pleased for you or the visitors on your own site to visit. Please go ahead and search through my website just like I have with your own and leave a comment or two if you find anything interesting. Thank you.

  20. I really hope other visitors find your posting listed here as handy as I have. I operate a web site personally and would be pleased for you or the guests on your website to check out. Please feel free to search through my website like I have with yours and post a comment or two if you discover anything interesting. Thank you.

  21. As shortly as we found this internet site we went upon reddit to share a little of a adore with them. “So distant as we can remember, there is not a single word in a Gospels in regard of intelligence.” by Bertrand Russell.

  22. This internet site carries a very good offer of very good straight down to earth well getting information also it will require to hold out tremendously well, if it hasn’t already? I liked studying about some while using products!

  23. Very engaging subject , interjection for posting . “I am assured which hold up in the earthy physique is meant to be an overjoyed experience.” by Shakti Gawain.

  24. Great post, I conceive website owners should learn a lot from this site its rattling user pleasant. So much fantastic information on here .

  25. I similar to this web blog really most so most smashing info.

  26. Hey there, You’ve finished the good job. we will really digg it as well as privately indicate to my friends. I’m assured they’ll be benefited from this site.

  27. Great post, I believe website owners should larn a lot from this web blog its real user genial . “You don’t have to deserve your mother’s love. You have to deserve your father’s.” by Robert Frost.

  28. Hey there, You have done an excellent job. I will certainly digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m sure they’ll be benefited from this website.

  29. Wow! Thank you! we invariably indispensable to write upon my website something similar to that. Can we embody the apportionment of your post to my site?

  30. Post created specially for desequilibrium.economiacritica.net
    Many people opt for Ethan Allen sofas for various reasons. Most people have different tastes when it comes to design, while others will choose a particular design, after some careful consideration of things, including the quality of materials, durability, cost, or even as easy to clean. Some people often prefer to have some of their home furniture from the skin, it has a very good quality and Ethan Allen leather sofas come in a variety of options to choose from. Some of the leather furniture that they do include leather sofas and leather seats of office, and others.
    Ethan allen sofas

  31. I see something unequivocally engaging about your weblog so we saved to my bookmarks .

  32. I got what we meant , interjection for posting .Woh we am gay to find this website by google. “No the single can consequence the million dollars honestly.” by William Jennings Bryan.

  33. Magnificent products from you, man. About Us | I’ve assimilate your things prior to as well as you’re only intensely great. we essentially similar to what we have acquired here, unequivocally similar to what you’re observant as well as the approach in that we contend it. You have it interesting as well as we still caring for to keep it sensible. we cant wait for to review most some-more from you. This is essentially the good About Us | informations.

  34. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already Cheers!

  35. Some honestly glorious posts upon this website, interjection for contribution. “For currently as well as a blessings, we owe a universe an perspective of gratitude.” by Clarence E. Hodges.

  36. Some indeed good info , Sword lily we celebrated this. “Life is widely separated in to a hideous as well as a miserable.” by Woody Allen.

  37. I view something truly interesting about your web blog so I saved to favorites .

  38. Hey We simply love your marvelous blog thanx and please keep the ball rolling

  39. Just enterprise to contend your essay is as surprising. The distinctness for your put up is only good as well as i could pretence you’re an consultant upon this subject. Well together with your accede let me to take reason of your RSS feed to stay updated with stirring post. Thank we a million as well as greatfully keep up a rewarding work.

  40. I consider alternative website owners should take this site as an e.g. , really purify as well as illusory user accessible layout. “No action of kindness, no make a difference how small, is ever wasted.” by Aesop.

  41. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  42. Thankyou for this grand post, we am blissful we celebrated this internet site upon yahoo.

  43. I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here. The sketch is attractive, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an impatience over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again since exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this hike.

  44. Absolutely indited Got Boundaries? | Dr. Sherry Online articles , appreciate it for entropy.

  45. I liked as much as you’ll obtain carried out right here. The caricature is tasteful, your authored material stylish. nevertheless, you command get bought an impatience over that you want be turning in the following. ill indubitably come further in the past once more as precisely the similar nearly very ceaselessly inside of case you defend this hike.

  46. Awsome post and right to the point. I don’t know if this is truly the best place to ask but do you folks have any ideea where to hire some professional writers? Thx

  47. I only right away longed for to come up with the discerning criticism so as to demonstrate thankfulness to we for people smashing pointers which we have been posting during this site. My time immoderate internet review has during the finish of the day been rewarded with peculiarity strategies to benefaction to my guests. We would state which the infancy of us trade have been unequivocally included to happens to an implausible network with methods . noble people with utilitarian hints. I’m utterly absolved to acquire used your webpages as well as poke brazen to unequivocally some-more fanciful mins celebration of the mass here. Thank we for the series of things.

  48. As soon as I found this internet site I went on reddit to share some of the love with them. “A sect or party is an elegant incognito devised to save a man from the vexation of thinking.” by Ralph Waldo Emerson.

  49. Definitely imagine that that you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be at the internet the easiest factor to bear in mind of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed even as other people think about worries that they plainly do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest as smartly as outlined out the whole thing without having side effect , other folks could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks!

  50. It has taken me ages to discover your website. Finally. This is exactly the info I was after.

  51. Some truly wonderful info , Glad I found this. “With silence favor me.” by Horace.

  52. Really nice design and style and excellent content material , nothing else we want : D.

  53. I similar to what we guys have been up too. Such crafty work as well as reporting! Keep up a glorious functions guys we have incorporated we guys to my blogroll. we consider it will urge a worth of my website . “Blessed is he who has found his work let him ask no alternative blessedness.” by Thomas Carlyle.

  54. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyways, just wanted to say excellent blog!

  55. Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thanks

  56. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is important and all. Nevertheless just imagine if you added some great images or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and videos, this site could definitely be one of the best in its field. Terrific blog!

Leave a Reply

