8 Natural Health Beauty Tips

The number one natural beauty tip I can give you is to take your health seriously. In Chinese medicine, we know that natural external beauty is a reflection of inner health and well being. Often, the solution to external beauty problems is an internal one. That means foods and herbs. In the case of skin problems, herbs can be use to create creams or wraps and applied directly.

In Chinese medicine, we treat problems like acne, blemishes, and other skin problems, hair loss, and premature graying of the hair. Some of this you may need to see a Chinese medicine herbalist for, but some of it you may be able to deal with yourself. I’m going to give you natural beauty tip after natural beauty tip to help you do just that.

Get cash from your website. Sign up as affiliate.

Natural Beauty Tip #1 – Eyes Lacking Luster

What does it mean? You can see it in babies and young children – bright, glowing eyes. Our oldest Chinese medicine classic (written between 200-500 B.C.) states that “the essence of the internal organs ascends to the eyes.” The Bible says something similar, “Your eyes are windows into your body. If you open your eyes wide in wonder and belief, your body fills up with light.” Clear and glittering (shining) eyes indicate vitality of mind and essence. Dull, clouded eyes reflect a disturbed mind, and weakened essence – this often happens in people with long term and deep emotional problems.

How can you fix it? Well, first of all, if you have some emotional problems, work through it with a professional- either a counselor, therapist, or someone within your religion. This is one part of getting to the clear, vibrant personality that shines through in bright eyes. It may take a while to get there. Second, you can take herbs and eat foods that benefit the eyes. Probably the best Chinese herb for the eyes is lycium fruit (gou qi zi). Other herbs are black sesame seeds (hei zhi ma), and privet fruit (nu zhen zi). Good foods for the eyes include shepherd’s purse, undried raspberry (fu pen zi), and animal liver.

Natural Beauty Tip #2 – Bags Under Your Eyes

Bags under the eyes indicate Kidney-system (root energy) deficiency, blood stagnation, or allergies. Respectively, the solutions are to increase energy and minimize overwork; get more movement and circulation; and find the allergy cause, eliminate it, and take anti-allergenic herbs and foods.


Affiliate Program ”Get Money from your Website”
The Kidney-system energy is limited. If you overwork, have too much sex, or use more energy than your digestive system can produce, you’ll dip into this limited energy fund. This can lead to more than circles under your eyes- you can end up with premature aging and hair loss, impotence and infertility, and ankle, knee, and lower back problems. If that’s your problem, try to practice moderation, eat better, and take supplemental herbs and foods like black cohosh, Chinese chive, mutton, walnut, oysters, pork, dried rehmannia (sheng di), Chinese yam (shan yao), and horny goat weed (yin yang huo).

Blood stagnation can mean sharpn stabbing pains; clots and dark blood in the menstruation; irregular menstruation; and hard spots in the abdomen. If you have this, try celery, rose, yellow soybean, seaweed, mung bean, corn, eggplant, cucumber, and hemlock parsley (chuan xiong).

For allergies, get both IgG and IgE done for both external (skin test) and food allergies (blood test). If you find something substantial, avoid it! For food and herbs, try garlic, fresh ginger, royal jelly, chicken, beef, chestnut, astragalus (huang qi), kudzu vine (ge gen), and welsh onion (cong bai).

Natural Beauty Tip #3 – Acne

This is literally too much heat – your face has become a volcano just to let it out! Try mung bea, seagrass, seaweed, Chinese hawthorn (shan zha), Job’s tears (yi yi ren), and purple sage (dan shen). Avoid spicy foods, greasy foods, and fried foods. Try some raw vegetables, too.
Online Job for All. Work from home computer.

Natural Beauty Tip #4 – Dry Skin

Moistening herbs and foods are soy, spinach, asparagus, millet, barley, salt, seaweed, apple, tangerine, pinenut, persimmon, peanut, pear, honey, oysters, and clams. A seaweed facial wrap would be nice, too!

Natural Beauty Tip #5 – Eczema

Try guava, clam, irish potato, he shou wu, wild chrysanthemum, mugwort, Job’s tears (yi yi ren), and asian dandelion (pu gong ying). Avoid spicy foods, greasy foods, and fried foods.

Natural Beauty Tip #6 – Psoriasis

Try turnip root leaf, vinegar, grapefruit, black plum (wu mei), cloves (ding xian), and dang gui (aka dong quai).


Natural Beauty Tip #7 – Prematurely Graying Hair

This can happen for two reasons- either you have a root energy (Kidney system) deficiency (for more information and solutions, see the Kidney deficiency information up under natural beauty tip #2), or you have what is called ‘hot blood.’ The second one happens with bleeding, nosebleed, skin ulcers, and urinary difficulties. For hot blood, take black soybean, processed dried persimmons, processed rehmannia (shu di huang), and dried rehmannia (shu di huang).

Natural Beauty Tip #8 – Premature Aging

This is another Kidney-system deficiency.

Try walnut, chicken, duck, he shou wu, Chinese ginseng, deer antler velvet (the deers aren’t harmed! Lu rong), astragalus (huang qi), lycium fruit (gou qi zi), horny goat weed (yin yang huo), caterpillar larva fungus (dong chong xia cao), and red date (da zao).

Get cash from your website. Sign up as affiliate.

References:
Sionneau & Gang. The Treatment of Disease in TCM: Volume 2. Lu. Chinese Herbs with Common Foods: Recipes for Health and Healing. Pitchford. Healing With Whole Foods. Maciocia. The Foundations of Chinese Medicine.

Online Job for All. Work from home computer.

About dateshravani

Welcome to the world of information related to Astrology, Vaastu Shashtra, History, Art, Acne, Addictions, Art, Ayurveda, Beauty, Breast Cancer, Diabetes, Diet, Humanities, Weight Loss, Yoga, Blogs, Funs & Games, Jokes, Knowledge, Religious, and more...

Posted on September 24, 2011, in Healthy Tips and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 49 Comments.

  1. Hi there, I have been trying to cut weight for the past few months. Just coming in to let you know that your post is coming in real useful!

  2. I really hope other folks think your article right here as handy as I have. I operate a site personally and would be very happy for you or the guests on your web site to visit. Please feel free to read through my site just like I have with yours and post a comment or two if you find anything interesting. Thank you.

  3. As soon as I detected this website I went on reddit to share some of the love with them. “Love the little trade which thou hast learned, and be content therewith.” by Marcus Aurelius Antoninus.

  4. I really hope other folks think your article right here as handy as I have. I operate a site personally and would be very happy for you or the guests on your web site to visit. Please feel free to read through my site just like I have with yours and post a comment or two if you find anything interesting. Thank you.

  5. I really hope other folks find your blog post right here as useful as I have. I manage a blog site personally and would be more than pleased for you or the readers on your website to visit. Please go ahead and browse through my site like I have with yours and leave a comment or two if you discover anything interesting. Thank you.

  6. I trust other folks consider your post here as handy as I have. I run a blog site myself and would be happy for you or the guests on your own web site to check out. Please go ahead and look through my website like I have with yours and leave a comment or two if you discover anything interesting. Thanks again.

  7. I hope other people think your post listed here as helpful as I have. I manage a blog site myself and would be happy for you or the readers on your web site to check out. Please feel free to search through my site like I have with your own and leave a remark or two if you discover anything interesting. Thanks again.

  8. I really hope other folks find your blog post right here as useful as I have. I manage a blog site personally and would be more than pleased for you or the readers on your website to visit. Please go ahead and browse through my site like I have with yours and leave a comment or two if you discover anything interesting. Thank you.

  9. If you’re serious about making money with your website, watch this free video about getting free instant targeted traffic to your site http://instanttrafficrobot2.com

  10. I hope other people think your write-up right here as helpful as I have. I manage a blog site myself and would be very happy for you or the guests on your own web site to check out. Please go ahead and look through my website just like I have with your own and leave a remark or two if you discover anything interesting. Thanks again.

  11. I hope other people find your posting right here as handy as I have. I operate a blog site personally and would be more than pleased for you or the visitors on your site to visit. Please go ahead and search through my website like I have with your own and leave a comment or two if you discover anything interesting. Thank you.

  12. I trust other folks consider your post here as handy as I have. I run a blog site myself and would be happy for you or the guests on your own web site to check out. Please go ahead and look through my website like I have with yours and leave a comment or two if you discover anything interesting. Thanks again.

  13. I really trust other visitors find your blog post listed here as handy as I have. I operate a blog personally and would be pleased for you or the visitors on your own site to visit. Please go ahead and search through my website just like I have with your own and leave a comment or two if you find anything interesting. Thank you.

  14. I trust other visitors find your write-up here as useful as I have. I manage a site by myself and would be very happy for you or the readers on your own site to visit. Please go ahead and search through my website like I have with yours and post a remark or two if you find anything interesting. Many thanks.

  15. I really hope other folks think your article right here as handy as I have. I operate a site personally and would be very happy for you or the guests on your web site to visit. Please feel free to read through my site just like I have with yours and post a comment or two if you find anything interesting. Thank you.

  16. I really hope other folks find your blog post right here as useful as I have. I manage a blog site personally and would be more than pleased for you or the readers on your website to visit. Please go ahead and browse through my site like I have with yours and leave a comment or two if you discover anything interesting. Thank you.

  17. I really hope other folks consider your posting listed here as useful as I have. I operate a website personally and would be happy for you or the visitors on your site to visit. Please feel free to read through my website just like I have with yours and post a comment or two if you discover anything interesting. Many thanks.

  18. An inspirational post! Love your blog. I really got much joy reading it. Thanks for the info.

  19. The unequivocally core of your essay whilst sounding acceptable originally, did not unequivocally solve unequivocally good with me privately after the little time. Someplace via the paragraphs we essentially managed to have me the follower though usually for the unequivocally reduced while. we however have got the complaint with your leaps in assumptions as good as we competence do good to assistance fill in all those breaks. When we essentially can get ahead that, we will really finish up being impressed.

  20. Hiya, I’m unequivocally blissful I’ve found this information. Today bloggers tell usually about gossips as well as net as well as this is unequivocally irritating. A great site with sparkling content, that’s what we need. Thank we for gripping this web site, I’ll be on vacation it. Do we do newsletters? Can’t find it.

  21. Wow, illusory blog layout! The length of time have been we now blogging for? we done blogging demeanour easy. The altogether demeanour of your site is great, and a content!

  22. Hey! Great blog! I’m also a frequent visitor (far like addict ) of this website yet I had a trouble. I am only never sure whether it is the right web site to question, but there are no spam comments. I get comments frequently. May you help me? With thanks!

  23. As I website possessor I think the written content here is really good , thankyou for your efforts.

  24. Among the finest home pages which i’ve experienced during Contemplate several months ( blank ) extremely. This site comes with the most effective styles but you now have the very capable webdesigner for your hands to do this site or possibly feel we inappropriate because of this? Is fine to determine anyone soon. Cu

  25. Yay google is my king helped me to find this great internet site ! . “A tough lesson in life that one has to learn is that not everybody wishes you well.” by Dan Rather.

  26. have you heard about the company national relief? they are based out of new york. what do you think about them? I was planning on having them ask me for debt relief help before I read your article

  27. Outstanding post, I conceive blog owners should acquire a lot from this web blog its very user friendly. So much excellent info on here .

  28. I indeed conclude this post. I’ve been seeking everywhere for this! Thank integrity we found it upon Bing. You’ve done my day! Thank we again! “That that does not kill us creates us stronger.” by Friedrich Nietzsche.

  29. Its good as your other posts : D, appreciate it for putting up. “A gift in season is a double favor to the needy.” by Publilius Syrus.

  30. Just wanna comment on few general things, The website style and design is perfect, the content is rattling good. “The enemy is anybody who’s going to get you killed, no matter which side he’s on.” by Joseph Heller.

  31. Great write-up, I’m normal visitor of one’s web site, maintain up the nice operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a long time. “Good nonsense is good sense in disguise.” by Josh Billings.

  32. I genuinely enjoy examining on this internet site , it has got superb articles .

  33. Its similar to we review my mind! You appear to assimilate so most about this, similar to we wrote the e-book in it or something. we feel which we only could do with the small p.c. to vigour the summary residence the small bit, however instead of that, which is glorious blog. An glorious read. I’ll positively be back.

  34. Bookmarked will return in in a few days to evaluate rest posts.

  35. Simply wanna submit which we have a unequivocally decent website , we adore a pattern it unequivocally stands out.

  36. Woh I your content , saved to my bookmarks ! .

  37. Keep up the good work , I read few content on this internet site and I think that your site is real interesting and contains sets of superb info .

  38. Keep up the excellent piece of work, I read few content on this web site and I think that your site is very interesting and holds sets of wonderful info.

  39. Good web site! we unequivocally adore how it is elementary upon my eyes as good as a interpretation have been good written. I’m wondering how we competence be told when a latest post has been made. we have subscribed to your RSS that contingency do a trick! Have a good day! “A rut is a grave with a ends knocked out.” by Laurence J. Peter.

  40. Merely wanna comment on few general things, The website layout is perfect, the subject matter is rattling wonderful. “Earn but don’t burn.” by B. J. Gupta.

  41. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one these days..

  42. Precisely what I was looking for, thanks for posting . “Every failure is a step to success…” by William Whewell.

  43. Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

  44. As soon as I detected this website I went on reddit to share some of the love with them. “A sect or party is an elegant incognito devised to save a man from the vexation of thinking.” by Ralph Waldo Emerson.

  45. Some genuinely great articles on this web site, thanks for contribution. “Be absolutely determined to enjoy what you do.” by Sarah Knowles Bolton.

  46. So your agent x is an extra-dimensional thing . . . so where must this agent exist? In its own mind? Does it not have a place without the universe? Does it exist in a cold and desolate nothingness with nothing but its own thoughts? Your philosophical argument basically states that a hypothetical mind that exists in nowheresville made something out of its own nothingness.

  47. Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was searching for! “Justice delayed is justice denied.” by William Gladstone.

  48. Original Coach Bags have been rarely labelled as well as out of a strech of a usual user since of that they have been incompetent to squeeze a bags. But, feign manager bags yield larger coherence in conditions of price, to illustrate they have been affordable for each category of people.louis vuitton handbags

  49. Simply a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw great design and style. “He profits most who serves best.” by Arthur F. Sheldon.

Leave a Reply

